Or call our technical support: +31852080825

Available Monday through Friday from 7AM to 3:30PM CET
Please create a ticket before calling and keep the ticket number at hand.
At the moment we are only offering support in English, so we kindly ask you to address your issue in English.
Start a new topic

PLA temp. on creatr HS

Although not a complete newbie it is my first LeapFrog.

After several attempts to print PLA from past knowledge I finally had to download the profiles from this site.  My question is with the workable range of 185 to 220 for PLA then why is the profile set at 260 degrees better yet why does it work?

after about 20 spools printing (PLA only) my experience is 

Bed 53C for first layers then down to 50 or 51 degrees

Nozzle start at 220 then down to 215 after bottom layer(s)

Fan start at 30% moving up to 75% or higher depending on filament from layer 3 this helps avoid rounding of corners

I apologize the gcode did not go through but I attached it to this message just in case you ever want to try and run it;

Also I am glad to hear you are able to print now using the default settings.

Used the correct profile and a temp of 210 printed much better this time. Increased temp to 215 with even better results. Going to try 220 as you first suggested next time I print. The lower temperature has now presented me with adhesion problems. I do want to thank you so much for your assistance in my problem. Now for the next adventure.    Thanks again.